Host a Future International ACAC Conference!

Hosting the International Association for College Admission Counseling (International ACAC) annual conference on your campus is a fantastic way to showcase your university or college to a global audience. The International ACAC conference typically takes place in July over five days. In more recent years, university and college hosts have accommodated guests for pre-conference and post-conference activities.  Rutgers University, in New Jersey, hosted International ACAC 2016 with an attendance of over 1,250 members representing almost every region of the world.  Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, Ohio hosted the 2017 Conference, with 1,300 attendees.   New Orleans will be the site of the 2018 Conference, hosted by Tulane University and Loyola University New Orleans. 

The International Association for College Admission Counseling requires interested universities and colleges to submit a comprehensive proposal two years prior to the actual event. The request for proposal (RFP) to host the 2019 conference is now available:

2019 Conference Host Request for Proposal

2019 Request for Proposal Budget Template

Proposals are due to International ACAC by 5:00PM (EST) on Tuesday, September 5, 2017, as specified in the RFP.  

Click here to view and download the slides from the Hosting an International ACAC Conference session, presented at the 2017 International ACAC Conference.

Questions? Please contact Kristin Dreazen, International ACAC Past President or Theresa Schweser, International ACAC Executive Director.

Past International ACAC Hosts:

1994 - George Washington University

1995 - Loyola University, Chicago

1996 - University of Central Florida

1997 - College of Notre Dame

1998 - Dartmouth College

1999 - Duke University

2000 - Villanova University

2001 - Clark University

2002 - Cornell University

2003 - Brown University

2004 - University of Toronto

2005 - Washington University in St. Louis

2006 - Texas Christian University

2007 - University of British Columbia

2008 - Michigan State University

2009 - Chapman University

2010 - Northeastern University

2011 - University of Calgary

2012 - University of Denver

2013 - Marist College

2014 - University of South Florida, Eckerd College,
           and the University of Tampa

2015 - University of Oregon

2016 - Rutgers University

2017 - Case Western Reserve University